Frugal McDougall Belleville

Request A Free Quote

It’s simple and won’t take long


COVID-19: Best Way To Reach Us

Our Belleville office is closed to the public due to the COVID-19 pandemic. During this time the best way to reach us if you need something done to your insurance is email your broker or account manager. A list of all of our staff and their emails are below:

Staff Emails

Amanda Anderson aanderson@mcdougallinsurance.com

Amanda Ghent aghent@mcdougallinsurance.com

Amanda Lee alee@mcdougallinsurance.com

Amy Hutchison ahutchison@mcdougallinsurance.com

Anthony Callaghan acallaghan@mcdougallinsurance.com

Ashley Porlier aporlier@mcdougallinsurance.com

Bill Lees blees@mcdougallinsurance.com

Bre Belnap bbelnap@mcdougallinsurance.com

Caley Weese cweese@mcdougallinsurance.com

Carol Wiggins cwiggins@mcdougallinsurance.com

Chelsea Cowie ccowie@mcdougallinsurance.com

Christian Hutchison chutchison@mcdougallinsurance.com

Cindy Cordeiro ccordeiro@mcdougallinsurance.com

Crystal Sparkes csparkes@mcdougallinsurance.com

Cyndi Stevens cstevens@mcdougallinsurance.com

Dayna Bewsky dbewsky@mcdougallinsurance.com

Don Stanton dstanton@mcdougallinsurance.com

Earl Hough ehough@mcdougallinsurance.com

Eric Hayes ehayes@mcdougallinsurance.com

Gord Santon gsanton@mcdougallinsurance.com

Harold Brennan hbrennan@mcdougallinsurance.com

Jake Hovinga jhovinga@mcdougallinsurance.com

Janice Brooks jbrooks@mcdougallinsurance.com

Janice Coady jcoady@mcdougallinsurance.com

Janice McCormick jmccormick@mcdougallinsurance.com

Jennifer McLinton jmclinton@mcdougallinsurance.com

Jerry Cap jcap@mcdougallinsurance.com

Jessica Seemungal jseemungal@mcdougallinsurance.com

John Enright jenright@mcdougallinsurance.com

John Enright Jr. jenright.jr@mcdougallinsurance.com

Jonathan Stewart jonstewart@mcdougallinsurance.com

Joyce Stewart jstewart@mcdougallinsurance.com

Karen Deline kdeline@mcdougallinsurance.com

Karen Walsh kwalsh@mcdougallinsurance.com

Katherine Evans-Bourgeault kevansbourgeault@mcdougallinsurance.com

Keith Shantz kshantz@mcdougallinsurance.com

Kelly McKinney kmckinney@mcdougallinsurance.com

Kevin Lewis klewis@mcdougallinsurance.com

Krista Bonter kbonter@mcdougallinsurance.com

Lance Holoway lholoway@mcdougallinsurance.com

Laurie Jones ljones@mcdougallinsurance.com

Lorne McDougall lmcdougall@mcdougallinsurance.com

Meagan Gray mgray@mcdougallinsurance.com

Michele Ward mward@mcdougallinsurance.com

Michelle Austin masutin@mcdougallinsurance.com

Nancy Reid nreid@mcdougallinsurance.com

Natalia Pellati npellati@mcdougallinsurance.com

Nick Enright nenright@mcdougallinsurance.com

Nick Walsh nwalsh@mcdougallinsurance.com

Patti Middleton pmiddleton@mcdougallinsurance.com

Patty Keller pkeller@mcdougallinsurance.com

Preston Perry pperry@mcdougallinsurance.com

Ray Dassylva ray.dassylva@mcdougallinsurance.com

Roberta Zurrer rzurrer@mcdougallinsurance.com

Rodney Myers rmyers@mcdougallinsurance.com

Ross McDougall rmcdougall@mcdougallinsurance.com

Sandie Hodgins shodgins@mcdougallinsurance.com

Sandy Lafloor-Bell slafloor-bell@mcdougallinsurance.com

Scott terHaar sterhaar@mcdougallinsurance.com

Scott Zurrer szurrer@mcdougallinsurance.com

Shannon Deacon sdeacon@mcdougallinsurance.com

Shannon Lockhart slockhart@mcdougallinsurance.com

Shelly Persaud spersaud@mcdougallinsurance.com

Shelly Rees srees@mcdougallinsurance.com

Susanne Vincent svincent@mcdougallinsurance.com

Teresa Mitchell tmictchell@mcdougallinsurance.com

Tori Pengelly tpengelly@mcdougallinsurance.com

Tracy Rittwage trittwage@mcdougallinsurance.com

Tyler Thompson tthompson@mcdougallinsurance.com

Wendy Cotnam wcotnam@mcdougallinsurance.com

Zach MacDonald zmacdonald@mcdougallinsurance.com

Belleville Insurance Broker – Get a Free Quote Today!

The origins of McDougall Insurance began in the small city of Belleville, Ontario. Over our 70 years of operation we have gained valuable experience in the industry. As a Belleville insurance broker, McDougall Insurance has been providing families and businesses alike with quality insurance they can depend on. You don’t stay in business as a Belleville insurance broker for that long without building a loyal customer base. McDougall Insurance & Financial is dedicated to offering our customers the highest level of personalized service and care, and we have earned a solid reputation as a Belleville insurance broker that you can trust.

Belleville Car Insurance

Finding reliable automobile insurance in Belleville is important. Wedged directly between Toronto and Ottawa on the 401 corridor Belleville is landing spot for many. Whether you are an experienced driver with a clean slate, or a young driver looking to purchase insurance for the first time, McDougall Insurance will work with our insurance companies to find you a great rate. But we go well beyond price to help you understand how car insurance in Belleville works. And we understand that insurance coverage differs from person to person and that is why we take the time to ask you the right questions and build an insurance policy that makes sense for you. McDougall Insurance in Belleville will make sure you have the proper car insurance for your vehicle.

Belleville Home Insurance

Your home is your biggest investment. Whether you find yourself living along the beautiful Bay of Quinte, the up and coming downtown, or along the country side, your home is important to you and requires the proper protection. At McDougall Insurance in Belleville we know the area, and are able to work with more Belleville insurance companies than anyone else to find you coverage that makes sense for you. Overland water coverage and sewer backup coverage have become extremely important to carry in our area because of all the nearby water sources. Our Belleville Insurance Brokers have the expertise to make sure you and your home are protected. When looking for home insurance in Belleville speak to one of our experts.

Belleville Business Insurance

Belleville is home to some unique businesses. Home to unique businesses such as Reid’s Dairy and Hawkins Cheezies. What is the one common factor with these businesses? McDougall Insurance is the broker. As a broker we are always on the side of our clients and work for them to find the optimal commercial insurance coverage for their specific needs. We have the ability to write anything from a small fleet of cars, to large trucking companies, hotel chains, municipalities and everything in between. Our experts take the time to find out what is important to you and work alongside our insurance partners to create a coverage plan that makes sense to you.

Belleville Specialty Insurance

We know that your Belleville insurance needs go beyond just a standard car or home owner’s insurance policy. That is why we offer a large array of specialty insurance products in Belleville.

Farm Insurance
The farm lands that caress Belleville are part of what makes this small city so great. Life truly does flourish with so many hardworking, dedicated farmers right here locally. It is a difficult lifestyle with such a high demand and our experts at McDougall Insurance in Belleville understand the commitment to operating such a large investment. And that is why it is important to protect that investment with the right farm insurance policy. Whether it be a dairy farm, poultry farm, hobby farm, or anything in-between let McDougall Insurance put your mind at ease knowing you have the right protection.
Boat Insurance
The Bay of Quinte is a beautiful waterway sandwiched between Belleville and Prince Edward County. Enjoying the waterway is certainly a favourite pass time for many locals and to make that time on the water as worry free as possible it is important to carry boat insurance for your watercraft.
Recreational Insurance
With so many great trails and terrain in Belleville it is no wonder so many of us own a recreation vehicle. Whether it is a snowmobile for the winter, an RV for the summer, or an ATV for the year we recognize that insuring these items are important. Belleville insurance is essential for those who want to protect their outdoor recreational vehicles from accidental damages.
Winery Insurance
One of the hidden gems of the Belleville and Prince Edward County areas is the local wineries. It is no wonder so many tourists venture this way during the summer months to get a taste of the lifestyle. Owning a winery is certainly a dream and luxury itself, however it is difficult work. Our job at McDougall Insurance is to allow you to get back to your dream and let us take care of protecting your winery with the proper insurance coverage.
Transportation Insurance
Our transportation experts at McDougall Insurance & Financial are very knowledgeable about the industry and apply this knowledge towards finding you coverage that works. There is a lot that goes into a logistics insurance policy and that is why using a broker is important to make sure you have adequate coverage. Belleville insurance does not need to be a daunting task, it can be simple with a broker who has experience.
Motorcycle Insurance
There are a ton of motorcycle enthusiasts in the Belleville in Quinte area. It is a good hub for riders who like to ride to Toronto, Ottawa, or Montreal and there are also a ton of riders who like to travel through Prince Edward County. Our team has our own motorcycle enthusiasts who know the ins and outs of coverage options and what is important to riders when they are looking for motorcycle insurance protection in Belleville.

What Our Customers Are Saying

Todd Carrol
It's not like calling an insurance company, almost like calling someone you've known for along time.My wife and I have always been taking care of the way we expect too be there. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending McDougall to anyone
jenna fancy
I have been a McDougall client for the last 5 years now and have nothing but fantastic things to say!
John Gilbert
My insurance policy was cancelled and I was referred to McDougall through a friend. I spoke with Blake Trickey and he made the experience quick and easy, not to mention getting me a great rate. I would easily recommend Blake from McDougall to anyone looking for new insurance!
Anie Alexiadis
Riley Sexsmith
I was referred here by a friend and was delighted with the service. My broker Blake Trickey was fantastic, not only getting me the best rate around, but he made the experience super easy and hassle free. I would (and do very often) recommend McDougall to anyone tired of overpaying for the auto insurance.
Sherry Hamilton
Kristen Fletcher is our local broker. We are always impressed with her knowledge and her ability to help us find the best product for our needs. Professional, speedy service at very competitive pricing - always happy with our interactions with McDougall Insurance. Highly recommended for all of your insurance needs.
KentCathy Fallis
Sherry Scheetz
I have been insured with McDougall Insurance through the Courtice office since 2001 when the courtice office first opened. My broker Darlene Hughes has been more then professional, and knowledgeable over the years. Im not a fan of insurance, but I must say dealing with Darlene makes the experience much less painful. Sherry
Patrick Chapelle
Mcdougall was not only the friendliest insurance company but also got me the best rate out of the 5 I called. Leslee was very approachable and understanding while helping me get insurance for the first time I recommend McDougall to anybody
Todd Carrol
It's not like calling an insurance company, almost like calling someone you've known for along time.My wife and I have always been taking care of the way we expect too be there. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending McDougall to anyone
Ryan J
Gwelda MacDonald
After being with our previous broker for over 30 years we decided to switch in hopes of a better level of customer service and are extremely pleased with our experience with McDougall's. Their representative, LesLee MacDonald, is proactive with regards to our evolving needs, personable and highly professional. We recommend McDougall's to family and friends.
Justin Shakell
Switching to McDougall insurance, courtesy of Lance Holoway, has been very rewarding. Since the time we've moved our house, rental property, and cars to McDougall we've saved a substantial amount of money. Lance recruited us several years ago and we couldn't be happier to have him represent us. He is constantly looking for the best coverage options that not only saves us a significant amount of money, but more importantly gives us piece of mind that our important investments are taken care of in case of need. Thank you to Lance and the McDougall team for taking care of my family.
Debbie Gordanier
Beth Larmon in the Kingston office is my agent for my home and auto insurance. I have been very pleased with the efficient and friendly service that we receive from Beth. I feel very confident in the coverage that is provided and the knowledge that Beth possesses. It’s comforting to be able to pick up the phone and know I will get the answers that are required without hassle. She is helpful, accommodating and always pleasant. I would recommend Beth and McDougall Insurance to others!
Sherry Tompkins
I have been dealing with McDougall Insurance for 30 years. They have provided both personal and business insurance to me over the years. McDougall Insurance is highly efficient, extremely professional and thorough. I have come to consider their representative, Harold Brennan, a personal friend. I highly recommend dealing with this company for any insurance needs.
Sam Brady
My family and I have been very well taken care of by McDougall Insurance. Kelly McKinney - acting as our agent - has found the most cost effective coverage for our automotive and residential needs.Kelly and his team have gone above and beyond expectations to make sure we are accommodated, covered, and well served. This included mundane, day-to-day stuff, as well as claims processing.First class. Definitely recommend.
Tom Lyons
Love McDougall Insurance, easy peasy to get my boat insurance. 🙂
Patrick Chapelle
Mcdougall was not only the friendliest insurance company but also got me the best rate out of the 5 I called.
Tom Lyons
Love McDougall Insurance, easy peasy to get my boat insurance. 🙂
Gabrielle Wilson
I was in a tight bind and needed insurance for something I was hosting the very next day. They pulled through and were able to give me full coverage despite the short notice. Forever going back for future use.
Daniel Wan
I have recently purchased insurance from Blake Trickey at McDougall Insurance. He provided a timely response to my requests. I could clearly see he appreciated my business and was willing to work hard for me. He has always been available when I call. I immediately felt this person and the agency were a business which focuses on honesty and integrity, and go above and beyond to meet and exceeded my expectations. I truly felt that he was on my side and cared about me not just my business. I would highly recommend Blake to my friends and family.
Sherry Tompkins
I have been dealing with McDougall Insurance for 30 years. They have provided both personal and business insurance to me over the years. McDougall Insurance is highly efficient, extremely professional and thorough.
Eric Hayes
McDougall is an excellent brokerage! They are very knowledgeable when it comes to insurance, and they also are very involved in the community which is nice to see!
Deb Johns
We recently had a minor flood in the crawlspace under our home. While, in the final analysis, it was minor, at the time when we had the full municipal water line seemingly pouring into the space, we were feeling that, at any time, the house would start to float. In the middle of the chaos, on a Saturday afternoon, I decided to just contact Mike Cunha from your Oshawa office just to give him a heads up for Monday morning. To my amazement, he replied within minutes and stayed in touch throughout the weekend and into this week, providing advice, guidance, support and assistance with a cleanup crew. I cannot imagine anybody providing better customer service than this. We sure didn't want the flood but when things go wrong, it sure was inspiring to have someone on the other end to help us to the extent that Mike. Great service that was very much appreciated. I'm passing his name to any friends and family that are ready to switch insurance. Thanks again.
Jeff Byron Pumps & Water Treatment
Excellent customer service! Steve McKenna and his team have assisted us with our insurance needs for several years. They are readily available whenever we need something.
Nick R
I was referred to Preston Perry at McDougall Insurance about 3 years ago for home & auto insurance when I moved to the area. He was extremely professional & knowledgeable about his business. I have since moved all of my insurance business (home, auto, health, life & commercial) to McDougall insurance, and am extremely pleased with the service, rates & communication received from the company. I would highly recommend this insurance brokerage, and continue to send referrals to Preston regularly.

Life Insurance

Protect what is most important to you! We have affordable life insurance and financial services options. Talk to one of our life insurance brokers today!

McDougall Family Fund 2020!

Our McDougall Family Fund is back! Go to our Facebook Page for full details. What is the McDougall Family Fund Contest? This is our 7th year of our McDougall Family Fund Contest! That means we will be awarding a total of $10,000 to local...

COVID-19 Update

We are doing our utmost to protect our customers and our staff. The Ontario Government declared a state of emergency. As a result, we have closed our offices to the public. Business must be conducted online, through email or over the phone. For a list of staff emails go to: Staff Profiles